Home > Danoz Direct Refund > Danoz Direct Refund Pending

Danoz Direct Refund Pending

I waited until the afternoon on the 1st of April to contact Danoz Direct again regarding my refund. You know that whole April fools thing and all. Anyway it was the usual of waiting 10 minutes on hold listening to crappy music until I eventually was answered.

Seems that James hadn’t quite explained the Danoz Direct refund policy procedure to me. Once again being placed on hold while the guy “went to see”, it was then explained that it will take around 10 days for my funds to appear back into my account. This I’m told is the standard amount of time it takes. So I’m figuring it should turn up at the end of the week.

Upon ordering online with Danoz Direct I wasn’t even supplied with an invoice, payment schedule or anything that contained their policies. I found this very strange as any other company I’ve purchased online from has supplied an invoice via email almost immediately. You would think Danoz Direct, being a company that advertises on the TV constantly, would have a system in place that handled that automatically. As I’ve mentioned before, it took 4 phone calls until Danoz Direct sent out an invoice.

In the mean time I’m keeping a close look on my bank account. Wouldn’t surprise me if more payments come out. Let’s hope not and my Danoz Direct refund runs smoothly.

  1. Manuela.Carfe
    September 7, 2012 at 12:17 am

    DANOZ Direct are an absolute rip off….I purchased 2 swivel sweepers last November 2011 and the motor no longer works. I called Danoz today and spoke to a young lady who had no idea what she was talking about and kept repeating herself, “sorry, that part isn’t covered” and I replied, “u have said that 3 times and you still haven’t answered my question”. Her reply was that I had to pay for a new head/motor as it doesn’t fall under the warranty!! What the??? I asked her, “So what does fall under the warranty – the Pole”???? Unbelievable. IU asked to speak to the Manager and she kept saying he wasn’t there…load of rubbish… They are just avoiding customers that have complaints etc…The booklet or receipt doesn’t even explain what the refund or warranty policy covers. Why is DANOZ avoiding their customers who have complaints etc…The booklet or receipt doesn’t even explain what the refund or warranty policy covers. I really hope they bring them down!!! So what is FAIR TRADING DOING ABOUT THIS????

  2. Susan
    April 3, 2013 at 4:58 am

    Go into your bank and advise them of the problem. Forbid them from releasing any more of your funds to Danoz. This will protect you from future problems. If funds are then released to Danoz you can take that up and get a direct refund from your bank.

    Good luck with Danoz, I haven’t had any joy. Perhaps you will be luckier. They try to wait you out so that eventually most just I’ve up.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment